african-hexagon-blanket-claire-leggett-1

This is the longest W>I>P I’ve ever had but finally my African Flower blanket is done (all but the edging).

african-hexagon-blanket-claire-leggett-2

Back in 2015 while we were mooching about on holiday,  we passed a knitting shop selling off it’s closing down stock. Too good to pass up. I had already inherited a big bag of the dark and light grey Angora wool so chose a similar weight and fluff to match.

african-hexagon-blanket-claire-leggett-5

I got started pretty happily but then fell out of love with the colours and doing the shape. It’s sat gathering dust for quite a while…

african-hexagon-blanket-claire-leggett-3

But there’s nothing like the impending clear-up for family coming to stay at Christmas to galvanise a tidy up, sort out, throw away and get done mentality. And so after taking a deep breath and just getting it done…it’s done!

african-flower-blanket-finished

And now I really love it!

