fabric_butterflies_moths_claire_leggett_2016

There is a big gap forming between what I’m doing each day and the speed I get here to show it!

fabric_butterflies_moths_claire_leggett_2016_1

I’ve been busy lately making fabric butterflies and moths for an upcoming MAC workshop.

fabric_butterflies_moths_claire_leggett_2016_3

I’m loving the variety of work that teaching Textiles opens up.


fabric_butterflies_moths_claire_leggett_2016_4

I have loads of photo reference from my trip here last year which has come in really handy.

fabric_butterflies_moths_claire_leggett_2016_6

I love it when you follow your heart’s inspiration only to find things come together at a later date.

fabric_butterflies_moths_claire_leggett_2016_7-copy

I couldn’t have known back then how useful the trip to the Oxford Natural History Museum would be and I guess that’s why artist play dates are so important (explanation here)

fabric_butterflies_moths_claire_leggett_2016_2

And it’s interesting for me to see the marriage of painting and textiles coming about too on this project.

fabric_butterflies_moths_claire_leggett_2016_8

BTW did you see my new website header sneak in!

