fragonard-2016-9

We split our recent holiday in France, into two destinations so that we could cover more of the south coast in the time we were there.

fragonard-2016-10

I had heard of Grasse being the perfume capital of France (and read that book years ago!)

fragonard-2016-1

And I also knew that it would be cheaper than any where on the coastline to stay and that it was the home of Fragonard perfumes.

fragonard-2016-2

And I am a big fan of Fragonard packaging so all in all it was the perfect destination.

fragonard-2016-3

I love the styles of illustration and painterly florals that they use.

fragonard-2016-4

And spent a happy time snapping away at all the beautiful displays.

fragonard-2016-5

I’ve got to tell you I saw an assistant throw a beautiful box in the bin, and if I hadn’t had to navigate the convo in French I would have asked for it!

fragonard-2016-8

Being the home of Fragonard, the town of Grasse had several Fragonard shops in it all with beautiful displays.


fragonard-2016-7

So I have come home with oodles of inspiration…oh a bit of perfume too 😉

fragonard-2016-11

