This past week I’ve been doing a little screen printing project at home.

claire_leggett-screenprinting

A little zippy bag for my soon-to-be aupairing girl.

claire_leggett-screenprinted_bag

And the time and the weather gave us a chance to get into the garden this long weekend and sort it out a bit- the upside of which is finding flowers once hidden.

claire_leggett-garden_flowers

And the opportunity to photograph socks freshly off the needles.

claire_leggett-fairisle_flower_socks

The Fairisle flower was finished first. You can find it here but I added the toe pattern which has made them a little pointy – elf socks!

claire_leggett-debbie_bliss_socks

And this wool I bought when Debbie Bliss came to our local knitting shop recently, bringing a discount day with her.

===

I hope you’ve enjoyed your long holiday weekend too.

