Claire_L_Notting Hill

I had one of my little day trips to London earlier this week.

Claire_L_Notting Hill2

Primarily it was to see an exhibition (more on that another time) but I had a couple of hours to kill first and chose to have a wander around Notting Hill first.

Claire_L_Notting Hill1

It’s a great place to soak up the life of the rich and famous and to house-hunt (i.e. snoop around kerb-side looking at other people’s lovely homes!)

In amongst all the typical white London mansion houses are some picturesque painted ones.

Claire_L_Notting Hill_pano

This row at the top of Portobello Road was the cutest.


Claire_L_Notting Hill3

And Portobello market was full of things I’d have loved to bring home if I didn’t have to carry them.

So lots of window shopping but fun none-the-less.

