OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sweet Williams are one of my best-est, most favourite, happiest, rewarding plants to grow, buy or paint.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Apparently they are named after either the 18th century Prince William or William Shakespeare

Pinks in Cup_claire_leggett

I love painting them – I love the colours, the zig-zag petal edges, the way the colours bleed and the patterning.

Perserve in progress_claire_leggett

I often make myself little notes of encouragement to pin-up around the studio.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This one is to keep me persevering! If you want to download a copy for yourself there is a pdf here if you click the link: Claire_Leggett_Persevere Pinks.jpg you can print it off and share the encouragement 🙂

Claire_Leggett_Persevere PinksClaire_Leggett_Persevere Pinks

