IMG_7468

Hard to believe that I started this painting twenty days ago at the 2015 Patchings Festival as part of my demonstrating.

IMG_7445

I never find it easy to paint whilst being watched, but people love to see how you go about your work and it makes the event unique and is a great talking point. So I was slower than in normal studio conditions and I also set myself quite the challenge putting pink flowers on pink floral, throwing in some lace-work and tackling that composition from above.

claire_leggett_watercolour_painting

I didn’t get it finished at the festival so in-between travelling up and down the country looking at University open days with my youngest, I’ve been fiddling with this.

Red_Apples_Claire Leggett

Gonna call it done now; successes, flaws and all!

