This was my stand for the four days of the Patchings Art Festival 2015

image copy

We had terrific weather for the whole four days which is especially welcome when you want to keep the condensation down in a marquee full of art!

IMG_7455

Visitors got to enjoy the sun, the band and the ice creams as well as watch us demonstrate our art. 

IMG_7477

I met some lovely people; both visitors (my Mum, Dad and Auntie made a surprise(ish) visit too) and other exhibitors and I had a really enjoyable time.

IMG_7469

This is the painting I was working on whilst there – it isn’t finished yet as it’s more fun to chat to people so it was slower progress than in studio conditions  – but I will complete it soon.IMG_7448I like this photo as it captures a little of what I feel after four days away! A few good sleeps and a g & t tonight and I’ll be back on fine form again 😉

