OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Just before we went away to Dorset we had been in a garden centre shopping for boring hard-landscaping things we needed, but we also left with some Spring plants that were calling me to take them home.

IMG_6908

I didn’t really have clear idea of what I wanted to do with them but some plants just can’t be left behind.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am a sucker for candelabra anything but particularly these with lollipop flower heads.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And I adore painting Bellis daisies – they are just so cheering.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When we came home from our break, the good weather here had brought everything on in the garden and there were daffodils and forget-me-nots to cut and bring in.

IMG_7091

So what with listening to the Archers taking the cows out onto grass for the first time this year (I’m an old biddy now, aren’t I?!) and with the wonderful rolling hills of Dorset fresh in my mind, I pieced together this landscape with a hedgerow of Springs finest.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bit of a new direction for me and I’ve really enjoyed it.

