IMG_0907

Doesn’t this burst of sunny Spring weather put one in a great frame of mind? I’m enjoying it even more so for getting away to Dorset last week for a few days change of scenery.

IMG_7080

IMG_0851

And it was so pretty down there with Daff’s, Blossom, Magnolias and Primroses at every turn.

IMG_0832

The little village where we stayed was a picture postcard with the prettiest church yard I ever did see (it’s a family joke that I love a good graveyard – long story…)

IMG_0859

Bridport has been on my list of places-to-go since I’ve read about it’s amazing vintage markets.

IMG_0824

I think we may have been too late for the best of that (who gets up early on holiday!) but I still had a good mooch, loved the veg markets, and discovered a lovely wool shop too.

IMG_0819

West Bay has become famous as the Broadchurch beach and it is spectacular (Apparently the US knows it as Gracepoint – I wonder if it’s got the same beach in it?).

IMG_0866

This photo sums up the dog’s experience!

IMG_6954

She was in seventh heaven coming out and about with us as we usually get on with things and leave her at home (she’s not a lead-walking dog, doesn’t walk in a straight line and doesn’t much like busy places) but she had some fun times too.

IMG_0883

And it’s put a spring in my step and I’ll pop back tomorrow to show you the art is has inspired because I think I’m going to get it finished today.

IMG_0914

