Sometime ago I was lucky enough to be given a sack of my M-I-L’s project leftover’s and that added to my own growing collection of To Do’s, has meant a lot of wool in storage. This past year I have tried to actually use some up rather than keep buying stuff for new projects. This has worked out well mostly except for my weakness for buying new sock yarns.

baby wrap - stash buster

It has been a struggle to identify the yarns sometimes and then find patterns to suit or do the maths to convert yarn and pattern to match. This baby-wrap above was a case in point but I managed toΒ make something which turned out the right size and shape and it’s now donated to the Made4Aid site if your interested in purchasing it for charity.

crochet blanket edged

I finally edged my granny’s blanket from years backΒ before the yarn got re-purposed for another project.

vanessas cushion

I made a granny square cushion for a friends birthday…

hangers

and knitted some hanger covers in some cottons that look lovely but are hard to use for wearable things as there isn’t much stretch to the yarn.

moms scarf IMG_5033

I bought this wool years ago in Whitby for a scarf for myself and whilst I still love the yarn with it’s changing hues and specks of gold, I knitted it into a tie-able scarf for my mum for Christmas.

+++

All that hasn’t really made a good dint in it yet – there’s more to come!

