1.2015 calendar Cover_flattened_CMYKI thought I’d do a proper ‘ta-da!’ post about the calendar I have designed for this coming year 2015.

November 2015_flattened_CMYK

I had so much fun painting images to use to represent each month, using colours that remind me of those months.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m a real stickler for buying a calendar with a week that begins with a Monday (unlike European calendars which begin with Sunday). I like to be able to see the week grouped together and the weekend days adjacent rather than split from the front of the week to the back.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So I had begun to look at 2015 calendars in the shop when the idea hit me that I could design exactly what I wanted.

December 2015_flattened_CMYK

The painting part is always fun. The WHOLE week I spent on the computer piecing it all together was only fun for a few days though!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But it was worth it – it always amazes me when something that you design on a computer gets printed and becomes a real 3D object.

August 2015_flattened_CMYK

It’s £12.00 and you can find it and all the details here in my Etsy shop which is ClaireLeggettArt. 
Or come along to tomorrows Moseley market and save on the postage 😉

moseley Oct 2014

