Claire_Leggett_snippets

We’re having a little break from my holiday snaps today because as I mentioned before, Sharon from the teacup incident blog has organised a Fabulous Scrap Fabric Swap and today is the big reveal of whose taken part and what they have made (drum roll please).

Claire_Leggett_diaganols

Head over to Sharon’s blog for all the details and links but here are my makes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I started by making a Pinterest board of ideas of things to make with fabric scraps.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wanted to make useful holiday items and started with this lined zippered purse. I found a tonne of inspiration on the In Colour Order blog and followed the tutorial there. I added a beaded pull after seeing what Sharon had made with hers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next up was a lined drawstring bag for toiletries or camera supplies.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I followed this lined-drawstring-bag-tutorial here

Claire_Leggett_lavendar bag - outside

And with the iddly-widdy bits left over I made a lavender bag because you can never have too many of those.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s been fun doing this – I’ve been lucky to find internet friends with common likes during the time that I’ve been blogging and it was fun to take part, send and receive parcels and have a little piece of community. Thanks Sharon for organising this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

