IMG_2541

I’m glad you’re all so enthusiastic about more holiday photos!

IMG_2565

I’m sitting here ready for lunch with a growling stomach so what better pic’s to share than those of delicious fresh Italian food.

IMG_2656

I’m not entirely sure why I love taking endless pictures of foreign fruit and veg!

IMG_2738

I do hanker after having a growing patch in a sunny country to see just how much more I could grow in constant sunshine and how different the food would taste.

IMG_2660

I think I might also be quite happy as an old-fashioned green-grocer if it looked as colourful and exotic as this.

IMG_2623

Of course everything is fresh, fresh, fresh,

IMG_2306

and I can hardly bear to look at this Focaccia as hungry as I am because I remember how good it was.

IMG_2827

I love shop displays of different coloured and shaped varieties of pasta all stacked up,

IMG_2377

and this shop went the extra mile on having an eye-catching display by popping a stuffed boar in the doorway!

IMG_2388

Flavours taste better and colours always look good when you’re relaxing on holiday.

IMG_2447

We found a covered food market in Florence, by accident one day,

IMG_2546

and it was delightful to browse the stalls downstairs and then eat the produce upstairs!

IMG_2548

I love to capture foreign handwriting on signs when I’m away – don’t ask me why though.

IMG_2739

Maybe it’s for future visual reference,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 or perhaps just capturing a snapshot of ordinary life in another country.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This van pulled up on market day loaded with rustic baskets of home-grown produce – down from the mountain in the Cinque Terre – I have a little day-dream (idealised I’m sure) of growing veg in the sunshine and selling it all from cute baskets – living the simple life.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Anyway I’m too hungry to carry on right now – back soon with pic’s of  gelato!

