Country Living May 2012

Country Living May 2012

I was flicking through some old magazines when I found this article.

I was reminded of the lovely work of Angela Harding and so I thought I’d share it here as I like collating artists who inspire me here on the blog – and maybe you do to 🙂

Red Boat and Redshank Angela Harding

Red Boat and Redshank Angela Harding

Angela Harding has been an artist for over 30 years, shaping a career from art related jobs and is now soley an artist and a saught after collectable at that.

Stonechat and Hills   Angela Harding

Stonechat and Hills Angela Harding

She works at both painting and print and her website shows images of her sketchbooks and behind the scenes shots which I always love to see.

'Egg Watcher' by Angela Harding

‘Egg Watcher’ by Angela Harding

She lives in a rural location and you can sees the inspiration she gets from being out daily with her dog.

Angela Harding

Angela Harding

She has a childhood love of feathers and birds which is still a strong image in her work.

I love her use of pared back colour applied in layers and the jaunty composition that comes from the birds having their heads tipped slightly.

