claire leggett my mosley market stall

Saturday just gone, was my first time at having a market stall at the Moseley Arts market which runs every 4th Saturday of the month and I had a great time.

claire leggett_the dream team

It was so much fun playing shop and I had the best help and I got to speak to people and glean some feedback about what they like in my work.

ClaireLeggett_Mosely market setting up

I’m not known for sparkling first thing in the morning but I managed to be up and at it – I had, had a practice run setting up on the kitchen table but forgot to print off a photo to refer to but it all worked out well enough.

claire leggett mosley market street

On one side of the street runs the art stalls – see the dry pavement and weak sun!

Claire Leggett Moseley Farmers Market

And on the other side grouped around the village green, are the farmers stalls – note the umbrellas – best to stay on our side of the road!!

claire leggett mosley market

I met some lovely people during the day – one was a lady who had bought one of my paintings from a local gallery back in 2010 – I forgot to tell her it was one of the first external sales that I’d had and it really spurred me on – maybe she’ll read this and hear that way 🙂

claire leggett mosley market close up 1

I had lovely support from friends who came down and your sweet comments here wishing me well – thank you all x

claire leggett mosley market close up 2

I’ll be back here at Mosley in June (can’t make May unfortunately) and at Patchings in early June.

 

