Paper To Petal

If it’s possible to fall in love with a book, then I’m smitten with this one!

Paper To Petal

Paper To Petal is the most gorgeous book I’ve seen in a long time. I had a quick look inside it via the ‘look inside’ feature on Amazon and flung it into my virtual basket and charged headlong to the checkout, all within something like 3 seconds.

Paper To Petal

And it does not disappoint – it’s packed with the most beautiful photography of paper flower projects which seem relatively easily achieved (said she not having tried one yet – I’ll get back to you on the authenticity of that comment!)

Paper To Petal

There is lots of information on how-to and what-with and really clear templates to copy and use at the back – it’s set out really well.

Paper To Petal

From a designer’s point of view it’s full of inspiring ideas for new pattern designs and florals and from a crafters point of view it’s a siren call to make paper flowers.

Paper To Petal

Late last night I could be found on the internet ordering crepe paper and floristry and milliners supplies as I’ve picked project one to begin with – can’t wait – I’m watching the post with my new glue gun charged and ready!

Paper To Petal

I’d love this one below to be project 2 but we’ll see how I get along…

Paper To Petal

Got to go now – it’s been a full ten minutes since I last looked at it…

Paper To Petal

