Today’s Goodreads quote couldn’t be more apt:

If you love what you do and are willing to do what it takes, it’s within your reach. And it’ll be worth every minute you spend alone at night, thinking and thinking about what it is you want to design or build. It’ll be worth it, I promise.   Steve Wozniak

IMG_7382

Patchings 2013 Vivienne Cawson

Last night I couldn’t get to sleep because I was planning and panicking and trying to silence the gremlins. Why? Because I have been accepted as a demonstrating exhibitor at this years Patchings art festival!

Inv_Logo

IMG_7364

Patchings 2013 Penny German

I wrote about my first visit last year here.

IMG_7358 copy

So I’ve been researching and mulling over stand details, giclee prints, painting more stock, copy for the publicity, where will I sleep for four nights, how am I actually going to paint in front of people while they watch!!!
IMG_7359

Scary but good 🙂

I’ll keep you posted on developments but if you want to save the date it’s 5th June until 8th, 10am – 5pm. Might see you there.

