OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As promised here is the first of my Christmas makes – a scarf and wrist warmer set made for an old friend (well she’s not actually old but I’ve known her a long time!) and modelled by my daughter for the photo shoot earlier this Autumn ( I planned ahead!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I found  the Carrie Handwarmers by Doris Chang on Ravelry and the Bramble Scarf came from yarnlaboratory.blogspot

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

The wool is Rowan Silk Twist shade 665  – it was heaven to knit with and the 53% silk content gives the knitting a gorgeous handle and lovely sheen. I will definitely use this yarn again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And you know I said yesterday that this was going to be my YOLO year? Well I entered the Royal Academy Summer Show today. Boom! Fingers crossed…..

