sketchbook

 Thanks for all the sock love ♡ It has spurred me on and I have now finished but not photographed number two sock but they have been keeping my toes warm in bed these past nights.

cream daisy

With teenage kids around I shouldn’t feel like half term is any different to any other week – it’s not like they need entertaining anymore – but I did get distracted last week. Also the change to darker hours earlier really affects how long I have to paint in a day; so these two things combined resulted in me feeling a little discombobulated.

illustrator

I decided to go with the flow and use the time to learn Illustrator to pattern design with and I’m hooked now – it’s so fast and easy. Lots more to learn but I’ve made a good start. I’ve been sewing up Flying Geese triangles for my girls Christmas quilt (feeling the pressure now it’s Nov) and just trying to chill out and play in my sketchbooks more – I have piles of inspiring reference materials so I thought now would be a good time to use it.

quilt

