IMG_3058

Like a lot of people, I really enjoy the snuggly cosiness that Autumn brings – wooly tights, butternut squash, rainy days… Yesterday as we were sat in a pub having a celebratory lunch ( hubby ran a half marathon in 1.34.52) my daughter remarked that this was what she liked about living in Britain; this being that she was eating a steak and ale pie tucked up in a snug traditional pub while the rain lashed the windows. And she’s not wrong.

sketch bk

Strangely I actually enjoy my daily dog walk more when it’s not summer, when rain boots are required, when the wood is quieter, when I can tromp around picking up things for my own nature table in the studio.

Sleeping Badger blog

Which is how my badger and fox paintings came about – not that I picked up either animal on my walk but the dog might have tried to!

Sleeping Fox blog

Speaking of… how cute is she in her new winter coat? Took a little persuading (hubby not dog) but he was sort of won round by the reduction in dog washing. Lottie has learnt to get excited on seeing it because it means just one thing… walk time. Have a great week.

lottie text

