Marrakesh mosaic 4

We are just back from the most amazing trip to Marrakesh, Morocco.

Marrakesh mosaic 1

Β I’ve tried to sum up my 1489 photos into just a few here to record a flavour of what Marrakesh means to me…

Marrakesh mosaic 2

… colour, pattern, china, bartering, alley ways, twinkling lights, shadow and sun, oranges, roses, mint tea, beautiful old craftsmanship, poverty, slippers, making pastries, warm-hearted people, carpets, a simpler way of life, family, tiles, a nation with religion at its centre (it was Ramadan) pottery, trickery to turn a coin, aubergines and hot sun.

Marrakesh mosaic 3

It will take some time to assimilate it all and to reflect and work from it – but I will share more photos as I do.

Djemaa El Fna square nite

Did I bring anything back I hear you ask? Oh yeah! I packed my camel with all this and stowed him on board without Ryanair noticing a thing πŸ˜‰

IMG_8404

And thank you for all the likes and kind comments on my mixed media bird pieces; it has given me food for thought.

