A
In the Lilla Rodgers book that I talked about in my last post, I read about her theory that for every person on the planet there are 50 birds and that those 50 birds = 50 meaningful events that may take place in your life.
one
Most importantly you will probably only be able to name those 50 events when you are nearer the end of life and you look back to weigh the importance or strategic significance of things that have occured. Life will have mountains and valleys which can only be seen once the path has been walked.
six
I think this resonated with me and got me thinking about birds.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Lilla also talks a lot about staying creativley inspired, having fun and giving it 100% because she says that people buy art looking for an engaging moment, a connection; that they buy your joyful moment.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
In her experience the busiest artists are having the most fun. Well that spurred me on to having fun and being busy at it.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I haven’t collaged and played without a plan for along time and it was good to jump off the merry-go-round to do so.
Marsh Wrens © Claire Leggett

Marsh Wrens © Claire Leggett

