OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A friend came to dinner earlier in the year and delighted me by bringing the most gorgeous box of delicately coloured French macaroons as a thank you gift.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Did we eat them? – heck no! I snaffled them up into my magpies nest (otherwise known as Mums studio) where I have been able to control the other nesting birds from eating them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So when I was looking around to set up a painting for my new (old) gorgeous teacup I knew the time had come to use them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Usually its hard not to eat the yummy things I’m painting but these are so out of date now that its not been difficult at all!

rose_macaroon_prog

Here’s a little mosaic of the painting in progress. I love seeing ‘behind the scenes’ of anything so I hope some of you enjoy seeing how it developed.

Rose_Pink_MAcaroon

Β© Rose Pink Macaroon Claire Leggett

And here’s the finished piece. Its turned out to be one of my favourite of recent weeks – love the colours and its just happy and cheerful! Which I hope you are too – have a great weekend.

