IMG_7347

If you’ve been reading my blog for any time at all you will already be able to say how I reacted when I walked into this shop.

IMG_7331

My framers wife tipped me off about Constance Wallace after she saw my work coming in to be framed.

IMG_7334

And what a find this little place is – a shop dedicated to selling and hiring vintage china.

IMG_7346

 I could set up with my paints en situ and not leave for years!

IMG_7340

So apart from being crammed full of cups, plates, jugs and teapots, its also got some lovely crochet and vintage table-linens – everything needed for a vintage wedding or an english afternoon tea (or as a distraction for a cup mad artist!)

IMG_7344

I did buy something – amazingly only one set! – and was very impressed when the assistant was able to find the matching saucer from a huge stack of them.

IMG_7336

I’ll come back later in the week and show you my painting of this little beauty 🙂

IMG_7392

