OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My recent posts may suggest that I have been gadding about and holidaying without a stroke of work in-between but it just not true – promise!

black_coffee_photos

This still-life is a magpie’s collection of things that I like that aren’t even mine – the coffee pot was loaned by a dear friend, the cups and saucers borrowed from my mum and dad, the macaroons were a gift and the wallpaper a cheeky (rather large sample) torn from a roll at a DIY store.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

after applying masking fluid

It came together as I accrued these things; putting them down on a side table until there was quite obviously a theme to them as collection.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

end of day 1

And I love the blue and white Scandinavian feel to it. Probably the influence of watching way too much Nordic Noir lately (current obsession is The Bridge but I digress).

Black_Coffee_72dpi_wmkd

Ab’s Coffee Pot © Claire Leggett 2013

