IMG_7380

Yesterday I went to visit the Patchings Festival about an hour from me in Nottinghamshire.This festival is in its 20th year but I have only just heard about it.

IMG_7351

elizabeth bailey

There are marquee’s from leading art magazines and art suppliers with artists inside demonstrating certain tools and techniques and other tents with artists demonstrating glass, pottery, textiles and painting.

Penny German had an awesome display of daily painting’s.

IMG_7365

penny german

For some you have to book ahead like this class with Jenny Muncaster for Pebeo paints. It was fascinating and inspiring to watch her work with acrylic and although I couldn’t sit down and join in, I was allowed to stand and watch. The results were awesome – next year maybe… If you want to have a look there is an edited video version of the tutorial on her website.

IMG_7387

And this artist was another favourite of mine and I probably don’t need to explain why!

There was a big marquee devoted to art materials and at great art-show prices too. So a little of that came home with me.

IMG_7361

All in all it was a great afternoon set in beautiful surroundings and I wished I’d known about it earlier so I’m putting it out there too!

IMG_7383

