door6

I love walking foreign streets with camera in hand (and good weather) stopping to rest wherever a nice cafe presents itself.

IMG_7008

doors_2_72dpi

If you asked me to walk across Birmingham in the same way I probably wouldn’t be interested because it’s the newness of an unknown culture and geography that is attractive.

door1_72dpi

 The opportunity to see life acted out away from the main streets.

door2

doors_1_72dpi

 I liked seeing people’s roof garden’s, watch them feeding their caged birds, seeing them take their children out to play in the communal playgrounds.

door3

doors_3_72dpi

I’m a sucker for an old crumbly plastered wall, an ornate door knocker, any decorative detailing or chance glimpses of people living their lives at home.

door4

doors_4_72dpi

And I see pattern designs everywhere; blocks of colour next to tiny line details and shapes in cement, wood, wire and metal.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

