OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Back in January I covered my inspiration board in bird imagery and set to work. Four months later and I feel as if I have still hardly scratched the surface of what I wanted to achieve but I also need a bird break.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But I wanted to share this book with you before I forget to as it is very inspiring and I think you’ll enjoy these images and might find ideas in them for yourselves – we all seem to enjoy designing and painting birds.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thing that attracts me about birds is the endless opportunity for colour and pattern in observing different plumage.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Which is why a book on birds that aren’t native to the UK offers up such a treasure trove. This book was bought for a couple of pounds in a second-hand shop but if you’d like your own, new copy, then it’s only £308 from Amazon! Or a mere £10- £30 for a second-hand copy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had wanted to capture the movement and interaction that birds bring and include that in pattern design too, which is where I’ll pick up after a break to do something a little different for a while. But it is defiantly a project that I’d like to return to later in the year.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

