Screen shot of my portfolio on the Advocate Art site

Screen shot of my portfolio on the Advocate Art site

I’ve been a bit shy about sharing some really good news here. Back in December I submitted my work to an artists agency called Advocate Art and was lucky enough to be signed on with them. That means that they market the images that I give them for licensing opportunities for card, wall-art, stationery etc and offer me other commission opportunities. This past week I have worked on some ideas that Next are commissioning for their interior products.

Natasha - my agent in Advocate Art

Natasha – my agent in Advocate Art

They are based down in Surrey where I met Natasha who is my contact within the firm. They represent at a lot of the major trade fairs too such as Surtex and Paperworld. I went to visit when they had a stand at the NEC in Birmingham for Spring Fair this year, where they showcased all their artists in the huge Greetings Card hall ( a hall full of companies devoted to all things greeting card related.)

Natasha and I on the Advocate Art Stand at the Spring Fair 2013

Natasha and I on the Advocate Art Stand at the Spring Fair 2013

 I’m hoping that it will prove to be a good compliment to my painting work and give me a chance to see some of my pattern designs out in the world. Fingers crossed!


