OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well I’m really stretching my artistic license painting spring flowers while there is snow on the ground!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s quite an antidote to the weather – I’d recommend it.

studio

These flowers are so much fun to paint – all the bright colours, the sloshy watery paint bleeding colour into a nice heavy watercolour paper – yum!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can feel a nice bright design coming along soon.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And once I completed that first painting, I still couldn’t stop and had to make a little line of flowers which would be nodding at me from the garden if all my plants weren’t decimated.

five_primula_row

Hope you are surviving the snow where ever you are and that these remind you of what’s to come – eventually!

