OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Back in August while I was on holiday in Wales, I began this hand-made Christmas gift.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve done a basic crochet course and made granny’s squares but I was keen to try and master something else, so armed with tutorials on the iPad and a week with little else to do, I set about crochet and un-crocheting until I had mastered this puff flower.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I saw the idea on the Coco Rose blog and she credits Millie Makes for the design.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It did take me a while to understand it but then it became as easy as pie and I was hooking it up without too many mistakes!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
It became really puffy and super soft and once it was big enough and sewn onto a cushion cover it became very tactile and was loved and hugged by the recipient on first sight. It’s always satisfying to challenge your skills and try something new but even better to hand make a gift that is received so well – win, win 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

