This past week has ticked around very slowly as I’ve sat recovering from an inner ear infection. But it did mean that I’ve watched a lot of TV and had a fair amount of computer time – so here’s some things to share….

Watched Team GB’s Francesca Jones ( all the way from our very own Birmingham City) compete in the Rhythm Gymnastic’s. AmAzInG what these girls can do with ribbon, hoops, batons and balls, all set to music!! Like ballet and gym after drinking Red Bull. Awesome!

20120815-082817.jpg

Sweet Paul

Discovered the Sweet Paul website and in particular the back issues pages. Beautiful magazine full of lots of creativity and gorgeous photo’s.

20120815-082833.jpg

Sweet Paul

Bought some lovely Liberty fabrics for still life backgrounds for when I do stop feeling dizzy and can paint again.

Found this article from the New York Times by Tim Krieder (found via Lisa and Susan) witty and interesting; a balm to my anxious soul while it recalibrates to this new stage of my working life that looks, and feels, very different to my previous one.

“Busyness serves as a kind of existential reassurance, a hedge against emptiness; obviously your life cannot possibly be silly or trivial or meaningless if you are so busy, completely booked, in demand every hour of the day.”

Which is a good note to end on because I have most certainly not been busy but hopefully I’ll be back up to 100% and soon have more creative exploits to share with you πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

