I was just doing some housekeeping on my website, when I came across these photo’s I’d taken when in Paris, made into a blog post and then forgotten to show you. Well there was a lot of visual goodness to share following that sweet little trip, so it’s no wonder.

Paris is full of exquisite window displays but the ones in Fragonard really caught my eye – I definitely quickened my pace toward the shop door as if magnetised.

It looked to me like a Parisian version of Anthropologie…

… as there was lots of embroidery, ethnic inspired clothes and quirky interior pieces.

I took this photo as a reminder to have a go at this myself. Have I yet? Have I heck. Should have just bought some!

I had a hard time leaving without buying lots of desirable but not needed items. Mr L bought me some Violet eau de toilette – now I wonder if he thought that was desirable or a necessity – thinking about it maybe he was dropping a hint ;0


