I was really inspired to paint by this photo from La Tartine Gourmand by Beatrice Peltre.

© Beatrice Peltre la tartine gourmand

The colours are gorgeous, the styling and composition and the use of fabric patterning all had my inspiration needle pinging overload.

A

 And as luck would have it we had just bought gorgeous new turquoise bowls and a trip to the supermarket yield a box of Cotswold Legbar eggs.

B

These eggs all look white in the packet – it wasn’t until I arranged them in the bowl that I could see the delicate change in hues from white to green to blue.

C

I’ve said before how photographing a set-up sometimes helps me to decide what to paint and how.

E

Last time we played this guessing-game you all seemed to enjoy it and some asked to play again… so leave a comment with the letter which you think was the still life set up I finally went with?

F

PS – it’s just for fun and because getting comments is nice 🙂

