I can tell you about my week through my ‘painting-a-day’ paintings.

May 23rd    © Claire Leggett 

An orchid from the salad at our Thai meal to celebrate being wedded for twenty whole years – yes I did take a flower out of the salad and yes, I did say 20 years!

May 24th   © Claire Leggett 

A pale pink, double-headed Aquilegia which was the only casualty of having a new fence put up down one side of the garden.

May 25th   © Claire Leggett 

A raspberry pink, candy striped Dahlia bought on impulse at a grocer’s shop in Ledbury.

I was in Ledbury (which is a sweet, quintessentially English market town) to drop off some paintings at Shell House Gallery.

Saturday 26th May is the opening day of “Artists Garden” – a group show. I love painting flowers from my garden and so was delighted to be able to join in. While I was there I bought these dahlias and some other fabulous bedding plants to paint, so the cycle continues.

