May 1st

Back on April 26th Dana came across an idea to do a painting-a-day through May.

May 2nd

Dana is a fabulous painter and makes the best use of sketchbooks I’ve ever seen.

May 3rd

I find the way she invents and plays through using her sketchbooks really inspiring.

May 4th

So I was inspired to paint-a-long too.

May 5th

So I signed up to join in optimistically.

May 6th

Then the first of May came around without anyone telling me!

May 7th

May 8th

I didn’t notice that by May 3rd I’d already fallen behind.

May 9

Than we visited family for a few days, then I went on a computer course, then it finally caught up with me and by then I was well behind.

Day 10

So I set my mind to catching up this week,

May 11th

and I have actually enjoyed having a reason to play at whatever I liked in my sketchbook- some patterns, some black silhouettes, some Paris doorways, butterflies…

May 12th

I have just got printed a stack of ‘inspiration’ photos that I keep taking but  never get to draw from, so I’m just pulling them from the pile and painting away.

May 13th

It’s great fun and never too late to join in too.

Just a little reminder that all images are copyrighted and I’ve asked for them not to be pinned – thanks for respecting this. Claire

