Image © Dana Barbieri

One of the things that I most love about blogging is how accessible the creative community becomes and how easy it is to make buddies from far and near. I can’t even remember now how I came across Dana’s blog but I’m glad I did because despite having an art crush on everything she touches with a paint brush, she is always chock full of inspiration.

I was delighted when she put some of her smaller paintings in her shop because I had loved this one since I’d first seen it. She has such a freshness to her work, a real eye for colour and composition. And I had the frame already waiting for something just like this so it was serendipitous.

Dana is about to begin running an online sketch booking course called ART*FULL Sketchbook with Dana Barbieri. Dana has amazing sketchbooks and makes really good use of them as a creative tool. Watch this video to see what I mean. I would have signed up if I’d not been on the last part of my ABSPD course but I can’t wait to see how it influences her students. Do check it out soon if you fancy a go – I think registration is open until March 30th.

Image © Dana Barbieri

In the meantime I have an original to enjoy now 🙂


