David Hockney

‘Every cloud has a silver lining’ as they say. My two paintings (Bellis and Blossom) made their journey to London after being pre-selected on-line but were not selected for the Royal Institute of Painters in Water Colours 2012 exhibition. Hey ho.

But I’m seeing the bigger picture, literally. As I have to go and collect them I booked tickets to see Hockney’s A Bigger Picture exhibition and I’m beyond excited about that.

'Under the Trees' by David Hockney

We will need to kill time as our tickets are early evening ones so any ideas of things to do, places to go, wonderful shops that must be visited that will help us while away some hours? I feel like it’s time I broadened my triangle of London love from Liberty, Anthropologie and Designers Guild so some new recommendations would be interesting to try.

