I was recently perusing the virtual shelves of Fancy Moon when I found this most amazing fabric.

It is French Journal Belle Rose by London Portfolio for Michael Miller.

And when I bought it there were three colour ways to choose from. But let me show you some close-ups because every square inch is packed full of inspiration.

It’s a fabric of many layers of images…

… with elements of scrap booking, vintage empheria and hand painted images…

… with both a modern approach and a vintage feel to it.

I love the patchwork background of old script, modern geometric designs and snippets of musical scores.

And the painted birds are beautiful and I love how much organised ‘clash’ and movement and stillness is created. It is more than a fabric, it is a work of art.

Needless to say I can’t bring myself to cut into it for the cushion covers that were destined to be!


