School’s out for me, one child has a half day today, another finishes tomorrow; it feels like a long well-earned holiday break is near enough to touch.

living1
From Martha Stewart Living June 2010

The sun is shining and I can sit in bed and watch the birds in the woods opposite and hear everyone else travelling to work – bliss.

living2

I love a slow morning: a read, a cooked breakfast, time to be inspired and go and create. This amazing work is by Miyuki Saki. Believe it or not the cakes are real but the china is embroidery! Click on the photo’s for an enlarged version; it’s worth a closer look.

living3

The simple blue and white oval plate is my favourite. The styling for the whole spread is just gorgeous, I wish I’d seen the magazine in time to buy a copy.

living4

So now off to digest some of this inspiration and a poached egg! Have a good day yourself πŸ™‚

