Another year, another Greenbelt. Not the “Camping Wars” of last year but at least I didn’t forget any essentials either.

This year, for me, was all about crafting while camping (and crafting while queuing – lots of that!)

Sitting around in the cold was the perfect opportunity to snuggle up and hand bind the Liberty quilt, which is all finished now, ready to wash and iron for it’s final show and tell sometime soon.

‘Abigella’ brought her finished quilt – made with Tilda fabrics – it reminds me of a delicious box of chocolates and Lisa was granny squaring ( incidentally she has a book out now showing the step by step technique of felting a handbag – do take a look.)

I think ‘Glamping’ might be on hold for a while now as when we packed up to leave we chose not to bring the tent back with us (10 years old with dodgy zips and split poles) but anyway the car was too full of all my quilts and rugs! Happy to be back with electricity and running water. I’m not as young as I used to be πŸ˜‰


