It’s good to be back in the rhythm of everyday life and back to blogging. Just before Christmas I happened across this yarn at our local market. The woman who runs the stall was knitting with it herself and enthusing about it so it didn’t take much to distract me from my original intent and purchase this as well.

It took some adaptation to knit with because you fit two stitches between each pompom and because every time I looked at it my brain told my stomach I was hungry for marshmallows!

Seriously though, how is a girl to spend time knitting without giving in to that thought? (Anyone ever played Bananagram and wanted to eat white chocolate? Then you know what I mean!) The end result is a lovely soft, spongy scarf which fits regardless of how large I may have become eating a bag of marshmallows in the process!

