Kaffe fabrics

Yesterday I went to visit I new friend I’d made on the acrylic painting course that I went on recently. She paints in a delightful little ‘hut’ at a craft center. We happily passed a couple of hours chatting about art, techniques, selling, blogging, etc, etc. It was great. And I had egg and chips at the cafe on site – an important feature in my day that you have to know about!

Then on the way home I had to pass my favourite fabric shop The Cotton Patch and tucked away in a basket I found these delightful scrappy bundles of delicious Kaffe Fassett fabrics.

Kaffe Fassett fabric mosaic

Did I already mention maybe a hundred times how in love with Kaffe Fassett’s paintings and fabrics I am? Well I am. I bought these for the laughingly small price of ยฃ1 (50 cents for my new Stateside friends ๐Ÿ™‚ ) I thought they would make a great piece of reference material when I thinking about colour and design. But when I unpacked them there was way more than there looked, so maybe a little stitchy project will come of them too at sometime.

Kaffe fassett fabric swatches

The Kaffe rainbow certainly brightens these horrible dark nights.

