Of course I had a great time!

I’m such a scaredy cat when it comes to pushing the comfort zone a little! But it was a great weekend full of laughing and learning, and I am raring to go with my acrylic’s now I understand what I’m doing with them! And yes I do love them!!

Cotswalds scene

With surroundings this beautiful it was hard not to feel inspired.

Farncombe lily pond

Farncombe poplar trees

This was the view from my bedroom window.

Farncombe view from window

Our tutor Ian really knew his stuff and taught us in a very laid back manner (which was very necessary at times with 8 fiesty women ranging from 29 years to 80 odd years. Poor man!)

Ian Coleman

The course focussed on learning different techniques and using the whole range of what acrylic paint can offer, from watercolour through to thicker impasto paint. Ian would work on something and film it through a camera projected onto a large screen for us all to watch. Then we had a go ourselves with him guiding us individually.

Farncombe classroom

Over the course of this week I’ll saw down (oh yes!!) photograph and up load some of the work I did. But in the meantime look closely and you’ll see sneak preview here!

