The work avoidance continued this week with the urge to do some felting (what is it with the need to get down with some constructed textiles?!) I love the rewards of felting because you actually get a piece of something to use afterwards, but the process can be laborious and so good company is a necessity (thanks Lucy.)

100_2324

100_2331

I decided to go with the flow, something I’m not very good at because I’m a planner! I just opened the bag and took out the first handful of fibres that looked good together, threw it out and felted it. As an encouragement to such out of character behaviour I was rewarded with a bird of paradise (bottom right) amid a garden of drooping branches – all by accident!!Β  Definantly something to work into later, along that theme and one in the net for unplanned creative spontaneity!

100_2335

